the seven creations

“Esoterically, as well as exoterically, all the above enumerated Creations stand for the (7) periods of Evolution, whether after an “Age” or a “Day” of Brahma.

This is the teaching par excellence of Occult Philosophy, which, however, never uses the term “creation”, nor even that of evolution, “with regard to primary ‘creation'”; but calls all such forces “the aspects of the Causeless Force”.

In the Bible the seven periods are dwarfed into the six days of creation and the seventh day of rest, and the Westerners adhere to the letter.

In the Hindu philosophy, when the active Creator has produced the world of gods, the germs of all the undifferentiated elements and the rudiments of future senses (the world of noumena, in short), the universe remains unaltered for a “Day of Brahma”, a period of 4,320,000,000 years.

This is the seventh passive period or the “Sabbath day” of Eastern philosophy, that follows six periods of active evolution.

In the first book of Manu it is said, “At the expiration of each night (pralaya) Brahma, having been asleep, awakes, and, through the sole energy of the motion, CAUSES to emanate from itself the spirit, which in its essence is, and yet is not.””


H. P. Blavatsky

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s