the seven creations

The Seven Creations described in India (cont.)

“(IV) The Mukhya, the primary as it begins the series of four.  Neither the words “inanimate” bodies nor yet immovable things, as translated by Wilson, give a correct idea of the Sanskrit terms used.

Esoteric philosophy is not the only one to reject the idea of any atom being inorganic, for it is found also in orthodox Hinduism.

Mukhya is the “creation” or organic evolution of the vegetable kingdom.

In this secondary Period, the three degrees of Elemental or Rudimental Kingdoms are evolved in this world, corresponding inversely in order to the three Prakritic creations during the primary period of Brahma’s activity.”


H. P. Blavatsky

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s